The Bucket List (Part 1)

Hi everyone!

So this is the 1st part of many in the Bucket List series. Today I will be sharing with you 5 things I’d like to do before I die (these are in no particular order by the way). And the link beside the name of the photographer is where I found the photo. So without further ado, lets jump into it!

1. Climb Mount Kilimanjaro

Mount Kilimanjaro

Taken by username stellab (http://www.freeimages.com/photo/724305)

This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time! Since my parents are from Kenya, which is near Tanzania (where Mount Kilimanjaro is located), they’ve always told me about doing this hike. My family and I are also really into hiking.. Mount Kilimanjaro is the tallest mountain in Africa and rises to 19,336 feet or 5,835 metres. The hike itself is pretty cool because you walk through a many different regions (from the tropics to the arctic). There are 6 usual trekking routes to get to the summit, and other mountaineering routes.

2. Trek The Inca Trail to Machu Picchu

87205360_037b6a68cd_m

Taken by Julia Rubinic (https://www.flickr.com/photos/jrubinic/87205360/)

So my mom actually told me about the Inca Trail. And I thought the scenery was so beautiful! Also, when I was in I think it was grade 1, I read a book featuring a girl who was peruvian. This book made me really want to see Peru for myself. The Inca Trail to Machu Picchu is a 43 kilometre (23 mile) trek. This is one of the more famous treks in South America.

3. Donate Blood

file5381245006104

Taken by username pjh (http://morguefile.com/archive/display/599120)

I’ve always wanted to be a blood donor. I think this idea came to me from my dad because I remember when he donated blood and thought it was so cool and couldn’t wait till I could donate blood too. And the age to donate blood is coming soon, as it’s almost my 16th birthday. I think the official age is 18, but through my school grade 12’s are able to donate (so you have to be 17 or older).

4. Go On A Missions Trip

2655802485_bc644eaa45_m

Taken by First Baptist Nashville (https://www.flickr.com/photos/firstbaptistnashville/2655802485/in/photostream/)

I think going on a missions trip has always appealed to me because I grew up seeing all the missionaries at church. A family we were really close to went to Haiti as missionaries so I’ve always seen that as something I’d want to do in life. Basically, a missions trip is when you go to another country, city or even stay in your own city and help out there. Usually you do volunteer work.

5. Visit Each Continent At Least Once

529599_47917840

Taken by username pontuse (http://www.freeimages.com/photo/529599)

This is probably the thing on my bucket list that I want to do the most! I LOVE to travel! This started when I read a book in grade 1 (I was a major book worm…) about a teddy bear that traveled the world. Weird right? But it successfully planted the travel seed in me! Therefore one of the main things I want to do is travel to all of the continents at least once (yes, even Antarctica)

Well, that’s the first part done and it went by quicker than I thought. Hope I didn’t bore you too much with my babbling…

That’s all for now! Look for the 2nd part of this and the start of the Voyages series..

Love,

nellbell26

Leave a Reply

